Currently Joist accounts are setup to be used by a single user with a single login email and password. If you need to share your account with someone on your team, you can share your login credentials with that person and they can login to your Joist account from another device.
Some things to consider when you are sharing your account:
- To prevent errors, avoid having more than one user making changes on the account at the same time
- Anyone you share your account with has full access to the account, including the ability to change the account email and then password
- If you part ways with someone who has access to your account, remember to change the password on your Joist account right away to automatically sign them out on any device they have accessed your account from