If you were using Joist before the arrival of Joist Pro and choose not to upgrade, all your estimates and invoices will remain exactly as they were. They will still show any photos or contracts added to them, and still include your logo if you had one.
All your documents, items and clients will remain in your account and you will retain full access to them. You can keep adding clients and items, and continue to create and send unlimited estimates and invoices.
Going forward with the free version of Joist, new estimates and invoices will not contain your logo or the ability to add photos or contracts. Your logo and contracts will remain stored in your account, but you would no longer have access to them. And you will no longer be notified if a client views or signs a document.
If you later decide to upgrade to Joist Pro, full access to your logo and contracts will be restored -- no need to add them to your Joist account again. You can once again add photos to any document, and notifications will be turned back on and appear in the Activity Feed section of the app.
If you’re ready to take advantage of these professional features to win more jobs and make more money, upgrading to Joist Pro is easy. Just head on over to the Joist Pro section in the Joist app to get started!