If you need to remove the connection between an estimate or invoice and a job, you can do so from the Jobs section of your account or by unlinking the job while editing the estimate or invoice.
Here's how to remove the link between a job and an estimate or invoice:
Web
iOS
Unlink estimates or invoices from a job
Step 1: Tap Jobs at the bottom of your main Joist screen
Step 2: Edit the job from which you want to remove the estimate or invoice.
Step 3: Scroll down to the Linked Documents section
Step 4: Tap on Estimate or Invoice
Step 5: Tap the estimate(s) or invoice(s) you want to remove from the job to deselect them
Step 6: Tap Save
To remove all estimates or invoices from a job at once, use the Remove Linked Invoices or Remove Linked Estimates option in Step 3, then confirm the action.
Unlink a Job from an estimate or invoice
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Jobs section
Tap Reset Linked Job
Tap Reset Link on the pop-up that appears
Tap Done at the top right corner to save the change.
Android
Unlink estimates or invoices from a Job
Step 1: Tap Jobs at the bottom of your main Joist screen
Step 2: From your list of Active or Completed Jobs, tap on the Job you want to edit
Step 3: Scroll down to the Linked Documents section
Step 4: Tap on Estimate or Invoice
Step 5: Tap the estimate(s) or invoice(s) you want to remove from the job to deselect them, then tap the back arrow to unlink
Step 6: Save your estimate/invoice when you're done
Unlink a Job from an estimate or invoice
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Jobs section
Tap Reset linked jobs
Review the warning message, then tap Reset Link or tap cancel to review again
Save your estimate/invoice when you're done
Web
Unlink estimates or invoices from a Job
Step 1: Click on Jobs on the left-side menu bar
Step 2: Edit the job from which you want to remove the estimate or invoice.
Step 3: Scroll down to the Documents section
Step 4: Click on the Linked Estimates or Linked Invoices options
Step 5: Click on the estimate or invoice you want to deselect
Step 6: Click Confirm
Step 7: Once you've deselected the estimate or invoice, click Save.
To remove all estimates or invoices from a job at once, use the Reset Links option in Step 4, then confirm the action.
Unlink a Job from an estimate or invoice
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Jobs section
Click Reset Links
Click Reset Linked Job, which will unlink the job from the estimate/invoice
Click Save to save your changes.





