There are two ways to unlink your estimates and invoices from a Job:
Start from a job > unlink an estimate or invoice
Start from an estimate or invoice > unlink a job
Click the following links to navigate to platform-specific instructions:
iOS
Start from a job > unlink an estimate or invoice
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Step 1: Tap Jobs at the bottom of your main Joist screen
Step 2: Edit the job from which you want to remove the estimate or invoice.
Step 3: Scroll down to the Linked Documents section
Step 4: Tap on Estimates or Invoices
Step 5: Tap the estimate(s) or invoice(s) you want to remove from the job to deselect them
Step 6: Tap Save, to save the unlink action
Step 7: Tap Save, to save the changes to the job
To remove all estimates or invoices from a job at once, use the Remove estimate links or Remove invoice links option in Step 3, then confirm the action.
Start from an estimate or invoice > unlink a job
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Jobs section
Tap Reset Linked Job
Tap Reset Link on the pop-up that appears
Tap Done at the top right corner to save the change
Android
Start from a job > unlink an estimate or invoice
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Step 1: Tap Jobs at the bottom of your main Joist screen
Step 2: From your list of Active or Completed Jobs, tap on the Job you want to edit
Step 3: Scroll down to the Linked Documents section
Step 4: Tap on Estimate or Invoice
Step 5: Tap the estimate(s) or invoice(s) you want to remove from the job to deselect them, then tap the back arrow to unlink
Step 6: Save your estimate/invoice when you're done
To remove all estimates or invoices from a job at once, use the green Reset button beside Reset estimates link or Reset invoices link in Step 3, then confirm the action.
Start from an estimate or invoice > unlink a job
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Job section
Tap Reset beside Reset linked Job
Review the warning message, then tap Reset Link or tap cancel to review again
Tap the checkmark button in the top right corner to save your changes
Web
Start from a job > unlink an estimate or invoice
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Step 1: Click on Jobs on the left-side menu bar
Step 2: Edit the job from which you want to remove the estimate or invoice.
Step 3: Scroll down to the Documents section
Step 4: Click on the Estimates Linked or Invoices Linked options
Step 5: Click on the estimate or invoice you want to deselect
Step 6: Click Confirm
Step 7: Once you've deselected the estimate or invoice, click Save.
To remove all estimates or invoices from a job at once, use the Reset Links option in Step 4, then confirm the action.
Start from an estimate or invoice > unlink a job
Note: Once an estimate or invoice is unlinked, it can be linked to another job.
If you need to link the estimate or invoice to a job, see: How do I link estimates and invoices to a Job?
Edit your estimate or invoice
Scroll down to the Job section
Click Reset Links
Click Reset Linked Job from the pop-up, which will unlink the job from the estimate/invoice
Click Save to save your changes.




