Skip to main content

How do I delete or remove clients from my account?

There's no limit to the number of clients you can store in your Joist account. But if you absolutely must delete an client from your list, Joist has a way.

Use the links to jump to instructions for:

New: The Clients tab has now moved locations for iOS and Android users. Once you open your Joist app, you can find the Clients tab after you click More (iOS) or Manage (Android) from the bottom of your screen.

iOS

  1. First, tap the More button at the bottom-right corner of your screen

  2. Tap Clients to open your client list page to view your existing clients list, then tap the client you wish to remove.

  3. Tap Edit in the top right corner.

  4. Then scroll to the bottom and tap Delete.

Note: Once confirmed, this deletion cannot be undone.

Android

  1. First, tap the Manage button at the bottom right corner of your screen

  2. Tap Clients to view your existing clients list, then tap the client you wish to remove.

  3. Tap Pencil in the top right corner.

  4. Then from the Edit Client screen tap the three dots the top right and choose Delete.

Note: Once confirmed, this deletion cannot be undone.

Web

  1. First click the Clients button in the lefthand column to view your existing clients list, then click the client you wish to remove.

  2. Click Edit in the top right corner.

  3. Then scroll to the bottom and click Delete.

Note: Once confirmed, this deletion cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?